FAQ

1. In General

  • What is the difference between brandbook notebooks and notebooks from other manufacturers?

    brandbooks don’t have any standard products. All of our books are custom made according to customer requests. We have very high quality standards and offer our customers the largest possible spectrum of cover materials, finishing options and production techniques. brandbook products are manufactured exclusively in Germany. Because the individual steps of our production process are perfectly attuned to each other, we are able to realise a completely individual book production in three to four weeks, even a large edition. When you contact us, you will speak only to book production and design experts – we produce notebooks and books exclusively and have acquired the best know-how.
  • What is the usual timeframe for a production?

    The timeframe for a production depends on the size of the edition and the design of the book. As a rule, we need 3–4 weeks to produce an individually designed notebook. It goes faster with our brandbook Editions that we already have in stock for you. Including logos and different motifs or names, we can deliver these books within approx. 5–8 business days.
  • Where and how does brandbook produce its books?

    We produce all of our books exclusively in Germany. Smaller editions are handcrafted as much as possible. For larger editions, special machines are put to use for folding, stitching, book covering and bookbinding.
  • Where can I view brandbook notebooks that have already been produced and possible materials?

    On our website, in the section Notebook World, you will find a compilation of our most beautiful book projects to inspire you. By using our Book Configurator or the Material Database you have the possibility to make an initial selection for your own book project. You can also gather further ideas in our showroom in Frankfurt am Main. There you will find a large selection of cover materials, paper and actual book samples. We would be happy to put together a sample packet that is in accordance with your request and fits your interests and will send it to you.  
  • Can I order products by brandbook even if I am a distributor of promotional articles and a retailer?

    Yes, of course. Please contact us directly at:

    Distribution international:
    Marit Erb 
    marit.erb@brandbook.de  
    +49 (0) 69 40 80 90 245

    Distribution Germany:
    Dirk Mahlke 
    d.mahlke@brandbook.de  
    +49 (0) 69 40 80 90 100
     

2. Products

  • What products can brandbook produce for me?

    brandbook produces customer-designed notebooks and sketchbooks, memo books and notepads of every kind. Not only can we produce “blank” books, but also books with extensive content, of course, only of the best quality. From art books and photo books to business and image books. You will find inspiration and sample copies in our Book World.

    You can also contact us if you have an extraordinary idea but have not yet found the right production partner. We like to try out new things and do our best to find a solution for every book vision, no matter how unusual and extravagant.

    We also produce individual book slipcases that are matched to your book, gift and repackaging. If you are looking for beautiful writing utensils, you can also choose from a large selection of pens from our partners, prodir, Lamy and Faber Castell that we can furnish with your company logo.
  • In what formats can brandbook produce books?

    We can produce books in almost every desired format. For a smaller edition (up to 300 books), we recommend choosing one of our standard formats, to keep the preliminary costs down. brandbook defines these formats as follows: 102 × 137 mm = close to a DIN A6 format, 141 × 207 mm = close to a DIN A5 format, 210 × 297 mm = DIN A4 format. These specifications refer to the size of the book blocks. You can find further information about this at Book Types.
  • What are the possibilities for the exterior design of a book?

    There are an endless number of possibilities. The book cover can, for example can be covered with an individually printed, cellophane laminated paper. You can also choose a cover material from our extensive material archive. There are thousands of materials available in many colours with different haptic and diverse surface characteristics. You can find the entire spectrum of material and finishing possibilities in our Material World.
  • How can I design the interior of my book?

    You can choose from a selection of different Papers and Printing Processes, a variety of Note Grids, including lines, squares, dots or project patterns, calendar templates and much more. Besides the templates made available by us, you can design the interior of your book according to your own ideas. We will be happy to help you.
  • What accessories can I use to equip my book?

    To name only a few: bookmarks, elastic strips, frog pockets, a stainless steel clip and a pen holder. You can find an overview of all the accessories in our section, Extras for the Book.
  • What are the brandbook editions?

    These brandbook Editions are notebook series that we have already pre-produced. These notebooks can be labelled with your company logo, different motifs or individual names by using, for example silkscreen, digital print or a blind, colour or metal embossing. Your advantage: the books are in stock and can therefore be delivered at short notice. This is ideal for smaller editions of 25–200 notebooks.
  • Are brandbook notebooks also available in the retail sector?

    Yes, since 2012, we have produced notebooks under the label nuuna that are, in the meantime, available worldwide in museum shops, concept stores and stationery and book stores. In addition to our own collection, we also produce stationery products for well-known companies, who sell them under their own label in the retail sector.
     

3. Inquiries & Orders

  • How can I make a non-binding inquiry at brandbook?

    For fast and uncomplicated inquiries: with our book configurator, by telephone, per e-mail, per chat or also direct on-site at one of our locations. We recommend using our Book Configurator. Here you can put together your own individual notebook step by step. That means defining the desired format, choosing from a large selection of cover materials, branding and finishing options and combining it with matching accessories, such as an elastic strip or pen holder. Subsequently, you only have to send us your inquiry and we will put together an individual, non-binding offer within one business day. If you want to talk to us right from the start, our team is happy to help you.
  • How can I place an order at brandbook?

    Just give us a call, send an email or fax or visit one of our locations. For an individual notebook production, we first prepare a non-binding offer for you. Together with your brandbook contact person, you can discuss all the necessary details. After confirming the order and the transfer of relevant print data, the production can begin. You can order our nuuna collection as well as the brandbook editions direct online over our website.

  • Why are no prices shown in the book configurator?

    There are endless possibilities – every book is different. That is why the prices vary for an individual notebook production depending on the number of copies and the features. We feel it is important to answer your inquiry personally and not leave that up to excel. In order to find the best possible solution for you, we prepare each individual offer personally. This will be sent to you at the latest within 24 hours.  
  • What is the minimal number of books required to place an order at brandbook?

    For an individual production it is possible to place an order beginning with an edition of 50 books. The brandbook editions are available starting with an edition of 25 books and nuuna notebooks starting at one book.  
  • Is there an upper limit to the edition size of books by brandbook?

    No, we have already produced notebooks in large editions of up to 100,000 books, for example for promotional purposes.

  • What is the latest I can turn in my order and still get my books in time before Christmas?

    Due to the many orders right before Christmas, there is often congestion in the production. In order to be on the safe side and make sure you receive your books on time, we recommend that you turn in your order no later than the beginning of November.
  • I need my notebooks at the latest by tomorrow / in three days / next week. What possibilities do I have?

    At brandbook editions you will find books that have already been pre-produced in many different variations. These books can be branded with your logo through different processes, such as debossings or with silkscreen. The delivery time is usually five to eight business days. If you need them even faster, then we will find a solution for this as well. Just give us a call or contact us.
  • I would like to reorder notebooks that have already been produced. Do I have to submit the templates again?

    No, that is not necessary. Not only do we archive the corresponding data for every single order, but also a sample copy.

  • Can I speed up the production of my books?

    For an individual book production, a minimum of three weeks is required for production, with a colour cut it takes even four. The only way to speed up production is if we would use, for example, the pre-produced book blocks. There are two sizes available, A5 and A4, with dots, squares or a line pattern. Although the incorporation of advertising pages is not possible, the production time can be reduced to approx. two weeks.
     

4. Print data & Production

  • What does brandbook need from me to realise a book production?

    We need printable pdf files from you for the printing of the cover, the front and end leaves as well as for your own note pattern or advertising pages. The same is true for the application of a logo or motif in a silkscreen or offset print. To make sure that your print data is in the correct format, we will send you the appropriate format templates as soon as possible. For the debossing and engraving of your company logo or a motif, we need a vectorised .eps or .ai file.
  • How can I transfer my data to brandbook?

    You can send data volumes of up to approx. 15 MB direct per email to your brandbook contact person. For larger data volumes, we recommend that you use our Upload Function. Otherwise, you can put the data on a server of your choice and send us the corresponding download link per e-mail.
  • Does brandbook check my data before starting with the book production?

    Of course! All the data that you transfer will be checked for certain criteria by our graphic team. Before printing, different aspects will be checked, such as: do the page formats fit, is all the lettering embedded, are colours properly set up, do the documents have bleed marks and bleeds and have the adhesive edges been taken into consideration for advertising pages. For debossing, we pay careful attention for example, that the graphics are vectorised, the placement is correctly specified and the debossing is not covered up by the elastic strip. Should we discover that your data is not optimal or contains mistakes, we will let you know what has to be corrected. If needed, we will be happy to support you with this.  
    Together with the confirmation of your order, you will receive a final visualisation of the book for your approval. The book production will only start when everything meets the specifications of your concept.
  • We don’t have our own graphic department. Who can prepare the print template for us?

    If you need help, please contact us. Our graphic team will be happy to support you with the layout and visualisations of your book and the preparation of the print template. 
  • When is the deadline for sending modifications or changes to my production?

    As soon as you have received the confirmation of your order and you have approved it, we begin the production. We will gladly try and realise your requests for modifications or changes. But depending on the stage of production, this can involve additional costs or a possible later delivery date. 

5. Delivery & Shipment

  • Where does brandbook deliver?

    brandbook ships to customers worldwide.
  • How much are the shipping fees?

    The cost of shipping depends on the weight, amount and the country of delivery. We can calculate the cost of shipping upon request when preparing your offer. 

  • What company will ship my books?

    Your books will be packed in easy-to manage boxes. We send smaller amounts with UPS. If the shipment is larger, then the boxes are placed on palettes and sent with our shipping partner. And if it is really urgent, we can also send your order by courier.
  • Can I also pick up my books at brandbook directly?

    Upon request, we can package up smaller orders for you to pick up at our business premises. But please remember that books are often heavier than one thinks, so we do certainly recommend a direct delivery.

  • Does brandbook also offer a packaging, gift and delivery service?

    Not only can we deliver books to you directly, but also to various national or international company locations and customer or event locations. For this, we will find the most favourable price and the safest shipping method and will take care of the preparation of the freight and customs documents.   

    If you are planning an individual shipment or a mailing, then we can pack your books as a simple package or gift-wrap them and furnish an accompanying note or greeting card. We will then address the books and send them to a database that you provide.
  • My order will be delivered to a country outside the EU. Should I expect additional import charges?

    Yes, this must be taken into consideration, depending on the country. We would like to call your attention to the fact that all local fees, custom duties and taxes that are incurred by the delivery of the order, will be charged to and borne by the recipient. Please contact your brandbook supervisor to clarify individual cases.  
     

6. Payment

  • How will I receive the invoice and what payment possibilities are available at brandbook?

    The invoice will be sent after the product has been delivered. You will receive the document per email in a pdf format from finance@brandbook.de. This electronic invoice is recognised by all tax authorities. The net amount must be paid within 30 days or within 10 days with a 2% discount to the specified account noted on the invoice. For customers located abroad, we offer the possibility to pay per PayPal. When doing so, we allow ourselves to charge you a portion of the PayPal fees in the amount of 3% in addition to the sum of the invoice. Payment with a credit card is not possible.
  • Do I have to make an advanced payment?

    For initial orders and in the case of a larger edition, we reserve the right to request an advanced payment. The amount will be a percentage that is calculated based on the order.

  • Will value added tax be charged for deliveries and issuing invoices for customers abroad and in Germany?

    There will be no value added tax charged for customers located outside of the EU. On the other hand, for customers located within the EU it is absolutely necessary that you inform us of your VAT ID number. Only when this is specified on your invoice, can an invoice be issued without value added tax. Furthermore, for international customers in Europe a so-called confirmation of receipt is required. This refers to a form with which the customer confirms the receipt of the merchandise and then sends back to us. You will receive this form together with the shipping documents.
  • Does brandbook offer discounts (quantity discounts, loyalty discounts, time-limited discounts)?

    You already receive a quantity discount in so far as the price becomes significantly cheaper if you order a higher quantity of books. In addition, brandbook also has special offers.
     

7. Complaints

  • My books have arrived. Unfortunately, they are not exactly what I ordered (damage during shipment, wrong material, colour looks different, defect in interior, etc.) What should I do? Return? Exchange?

    Quality and satisfaction is our highest priority. In case your notebooks were damaged during transportation or you are not happy with your product, please contact your brandbook support contact immediately. We will process your complaint and in the case of a justified claim, we will make a rectification or make sure you get a replacement immediately.
     

8. Data protection

  • What happens to my data from the contact form, the book configurator or my online order?

    Your data is protected in accordance with our Data Protection Guidelines and will be treated with absolute confidentiality and used exclusively for the realisation of your contract and the processing of your inquiries.
     

9. Technical Requirements

FAQ

1. Allgemein

  • Worin unterscheiden sich brandbook Notizbücher von Notizbüchern anderer Hersteller?

    Bei uns gibt es keine Standard-Produkte. Alle Bücher werden individuell auf Kundenwunsch gefertigt. Wir folgen einem sehr hohen Qualitätsanspruch und bieten unseren Kunden das breitmöglichste Spektrum an Einbandmaterialien, Veredelungsoptionen und Fertigungstechniken. brandbook Produkte werden ausschließlich in Deutschland hergestellt. Durch perfekt aufeinander abgestimmte Produktionsabläufe sind wir in der Lage, eine komplett individuelle Buchproduktion in 3–4 Wochen, auch im hohen Auflagenbereich, zu realisieren. Bei uns sprechen Sie mit Experten der Buchherstellung und Buchgestaltung – wir machen nur Notizbücher und Bücher und damit kennen wir uns bestens aus.

  • Wie lange dauert in der Regel eine Produktion?

    Die Produktionszeit ist abhängig von Auflage und Ausführung des Buches. In der Regel benötigen wir für eine individuelle Notizbuchproduktion drei bis vier Wochen. Schneller geht's mit unseren brandbook Editionen, die wir bereits für Sie auf Lager haben. Die Bücher können wir inklusive Logo und verschiedenen Motiven oder Namen innerhalb von 5–8 Werktagen liefern.
  • Wo und wie produziert brandbook?

    Wir produzieren alle Bücher ausschließlich in Deutschland. Kleine Auflagen werden weitestgehend in Handarbeit gefertigt. Bei hohen Stückzahlen kommen spezielle Falz-, Heft-, Buchdecken- und Buchbindemaschinen zum Einsatz.
  • Wo kann ich mir brandbook Notizbücher bzw. das Material anschauen?

    Auf unserer Website im Bereich Notizbuchwelt haben wir zu Ihrer Inspiration unsere schönsten Buchprojekte zusammengestellt. Anhand unseres Buchkonfigurators und der Materialdatenbank haben Sie die Möglichkeit, eine Vorauswahl für Ihr eigenes Buchprojekt zu treffen und nach Farbe und Wunschmaterial zu sortieren. Anregungen können Sie sich außerdem in unserem Showroom in Frankfurt am Main holen. Dort ist eine große Auswahl an Einbandmaterialien, Papieren und Buchmustern zu finden. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen ein Musterpaket zusammen, passend zu Ihrer Anfrage und gemäß Ihren Wünschen, zusammen und senden es Ihnen zu.
  • Kann ich bei brandbook auch als Werbeartikelhändler Produkte beziehen?

    Selbstverständlich. Wenden Sie sich am besten direkt an

    Distribution Deutschland:
    Dirk Mahlke
    d.mahlke@brandbook.de 
    +49 (0) 69 40 80 90 100

    Distribution international:
    Marit Erb
    marit.erb@brandbook.de
    +49 (0) 69 40 80 90 245
     

2. Produkte

  • Welche Produkte kann brandbook für mich produzieren?

    brandbook fertigt im Kundendesign Notizbücher und Skizzenbücher, Notizhefte und -blöcke aller Art. Wir können für Sie nicht nur „leere” Bücher produzieren, sondern auch solche mit umfangreichen Inhalten, natürlich in bester Qualität. Vom Kunstbuch, über Fotobücher, bis zu Geschäfts- und Imagebüchern. Anregungen und Beispiele finden Sie in unserer Buchwelt.

    Sprechen Sie uns auch an, wenn Sie eine ganz besondere Idee haben, jedoch bislang noch nicht den richtigen Produktionspartner gefunden haben. Wir probieren gerne Neues aus und versuchen für jede noch so ausgefallene Buch-Vision eine Lösung zu finden.

    Passend zu Ihren Büchern fertigen wir auch individuelle Buchschuber, Geschenk- und Umverpackungen. Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem schönen Schreibgerät sind, finden Sie bei uns zudem eine große Auswahl an Stiften unserer Partner prodir, Lamy und Faber Castell, die wir mit Ihrem Firmenlogo versehen können.
  • In welchen Formaten kann brandbook Bücher fertigen?

    Wir können Bücher in nahezu allen Wunschformaten produzieren. Für einen kleinen Auflagenbereich (bis 300 Stück) empfehlen wir die Wahl eines unserer Standardformate, um die Vorkosten niedrig zu halten. Diese sind wie folgt bei brandbook definiert: 102 x 137 mm = nahe DIN A6-Format, 141 x 207 mm = nahe DIN A5-Format, 210 x 297 mm = DIN A4-Format. Diese Angaben beziehen sich auf die Größe des Buchblocks. Weiter Informationen dazu finden Sie bei den Buchtypen.
  • Welche Möglichkeiten gibt es bei der Außengestaltung des Buches?

    Unzählige. Das Buchcover kann zum Beispiel mit einem individuell bedruckten und cellophanierten Papier bezogen werden. Auch können Sie ein Einbandmaterial aus unserem umfangreichen Materialarchiv wählen. Es stehen tausende Materialien in vielen Farben mit unterschiedlicher Haptik und diversen Oberflächeneigenschaften zur Auswahl. Die ganze Vielfalt an Materialien und Veredelungsmöglichkeiten finden Sie in unserer Materialwelt.
  • Wie kann ich das Innenleben meines Buches gestalten?

    Zur Auswahl stehen verschiedene Papiere und Druckverfahren, diverse Notizraster, darunter Linien-, Karo-, Punkt- oder Projektraster, Kalendervorlagen und vieles mehr. Neben den von uns zur Verfügung gestellten Gestaltungsvorlagen können Sie das Innenleben Ihres Buches auch ganz nach Ihren eigenen Vorstellungen gestalten. Benötigen Sie Hilfe bei der Erstellung von Layout & Visualisierungen, unterstützen wir Sie gerne.
  • Mit welchen Accessoires kann ich mein Buch ausstatten?

    Um nur einige zu nennen: Lesezeichen, Gummiband, Froschtasche, Edelstahlclip, Stiftschlaufe. Alle Accessoires im Überblick finden Sie unter Extras am Buch.
  • Was sind die brandbook Editionen?

    Die brandbook Editionen sind Notizbuch-Serien, die wir bereits vorproduziert haben. Diese Notizbücher können mit Ihrem Firmenlogo, verschiedenen Motiven oder Einzelnamen versehen werden, zum Beispiel im Sieb- oder Digitaldruck oder mit einer Blind-, Farb- oder Metallicprägung. Ihr Vorteil: Die Bücher sind vorrätig und damit kurzfristig lieferbar. Ideal für kleine Auflagen von 25–200 Stück.
  • Sind brandbook Notizbücher auch im Einzelhandel erhältlich?

    Ja, unter dem Label nuuna fertigen wir seit 2012 Notizbücher, die mittlerweile weltweit in Museumsshops, Concept-Stores, Papeterien und im Buchhandel zu finden sind. Neben unserer eigenen Kollektion produzieren wir auch Stationery Produkte für namhafte Unternehmen, die diese unter ihrem eigenen Label im Einzelhandel verkaufen.
     

3. Anfrage & Bestellung

  • Wie kann ich bei brandbook eine unverbindliche Anfrage stellen?

    Schnell und unkompliziert: Über unseren Buchkonfigurator, telefonisch, per E-Mail, per Chat oder auch direkt vor Ort. Unser Tipp: Nutzen Sie unseren Buchkonfigurator. Hier können Sie sich Ihr individuelles Notizbuch Schritt für Schritt zusammenstellen, das heißt das gewünschte Format bestimmen, aus einer Vielzahl von Covermaterialien, Branding- und Veredelungsoptionen wählen und mit dem passenden Zubehör, wie Gummiband oder Stiftschlaufe, kombinieren. Anschließend müssen Sie nur noch Ihre Anfrage abschicken und wir erstellen Ihnen ein persönliches Angebot, ganz unverbindlich und innerhalb eines Werktages. Wenn Sie sich Anfang an persönlich beraten lassen möchten, ist unser Team gerne für Sie da.
  • Wie kann ich bei brandbook bestellen?

    Telefonisch, per E-Mail, per Fax oder direkt vor Ort. Bei einer individuellen Notizbuchproduktion erstellen wir Ihnen zunächst ein unverbindliches Angebot. Zusammen mit Ihrem brandbook Ansprechpartner klären Sie alle notwendigen Details. Nach Bestätigung des Auftrags und Übergabe der relevanten Druckdaten startet die Produktion. Unsere nuuna Kollektion sowie die brandbook Editionen können Sie direkt online bestellen.
  • Warum werden im Buchkonfigurator keine Preise angezeigt?

    Es gibt unzählige Möglichkeiten – kein Buch ist wie das andere. Daher variieren die Preise für eine individuelle Notizbuchproduktion je nach Auflage und Ausstattung. Wir möchten gerne individuell auf Ihre Anfrage eingehen und das nicht allein Excel überlassen. Um die bestmögliche Lösung für Sie zu finden, arbeiten wir jedes Angebot persönlich aus. Dieses ist schon spätestens nach 24 Stunden bei Ihnen.
  • Ab welcher Stückzahl ist eine Bestellung bei brandbook möglich?

    Ab einer Auflage von 50 Stück ist eine individuelle Produktion möglich. Die brandbook Editionen sind schon ab 25 Stück erhältlich, nuuna Notizbücher bereits ab einem Stück.
  • Gibt es bei brandbook Büchern eine Auflagenobergrenze?

    Nein, wir haben auch schon Notizbücher in hohen Auflagen bis 100.000 Stück produziert, zum Beispiel für Promotionzwecke.
  • Bis wann muss ich meine Bestellung aufgeben, damit ich die Bücher rechtzeitig vor Weihnachten erhalte?

    Direkt vor Weihnachten kommt es häufig zu Engpässe in der Produktion. Damit sie auf der sicheren Seite sind und Ihre Bücher rechtzeitig erhalten, empfehlen wir Ihnen, den Auftrag bis spätesten Anfang November zu erteilen.
  • Ich brauche meine Notizbücher bereits morgen/in drei Tagen/nächste Woche. Welche Möglichkeiten gibt es für mich?

    Unter brandbook Editionen finden Sie bereits vorproduzierte Bücher in vielen Ausführungen. Diese Bücher können durch verschiedene Prägungen oder im Siebdruck mit Ihrem Logo gebrandet werden. Die Lieferzeit dafür beträgt in der Regel fünf bis acht Arbeitstage. Wenn es schneller gehen soll, finden wir auch hierfür eine Lösung. Sprechen Sie uns einfach an.
  • Ich möchte bereits produzierte Notizbücher ohne Änderungen nachbestellen. Muss ich die Vorlage erneut einreichen?

    Nein, das ist nicht nötig. Wir archivieren für jeden Auftrag sowohl die entsprechenden Daten als auch ein Belegexemplar.
  • Kann ich die Produktion meiner Bücher beschleunigen?

    Eine individuelle Buchproduktion benötigt mindestens 3–4 Wochen Produktionszeit, mit Farbschnitt sogar etwas länger. Beschleunigen lässt sich die Produktion nur, wenn wir beispielsweise auf vorproduzierte Buchblöcke zurückgreifen. Zur Auswahl stehen zwei Größen, A5 und A4, mit Punkt-, Karo- oder Linienraster. Das Einarbeiten von Werbeseiten ist hierbei zwar nicht möglich, die Produktionszeit kann aber auf ca. zwei Wochen reduziert werden.
     

4. Druckdaten & Produktion

  • Was benötigt brandbook zur Durchführung der Produktion von mir?

    Für das Bedrucken des Covers und des Vor- und Nachsatzes sowie für Ihre eigenen Notizraster oder Werbeseiten benötigen wir von Ihnen druckfähige PDF-Dateien. Gleiches gilt für die Aufbringung eines Logos oder Motivs im Sieb- oder Offsetdruck. Damit Sie die Druckdaten auch im richtigen Format anlegen, schicken wir Ihnen rechtzeitig die passenden Gestaltungsvorlagen. Für die Prägung und Gravur Ihres Firmenlogos oder eines Motivs benötigen wir eine vektorisierte .eps-oder .ai-Datei.

  • Wie kann ich meine Daten an brandbook übermitteln?

    Datenmengen bis zu ca. 15 MB können Sie direkt per E-Mail an Ihren brandbook Ansprechpartner senden. Bei größerem Datenvolumen empfehlen wir, unsere Upload-Funktion zu nutzen. Ansonsten können Sie die Daten auch auf einen Server Ihrer Wahl stellen und  brandbook den entsprechenden Download-Link zur Verfügung stellen.
  • Überprüft brandbook meine Daten bevor die Buchproduktion startet?

    Selbstverständlich. Alle gelieferten Daten werden von unserem Grafikteam auf bestimmte Kriterien überprüft. Für den Druck wird unter anderem kontrolliert, ob die Seitenformate passen, alle Schriften eingebettet und die Farben richtig angelegt sind, ob das Dokument über Beschnittmarken und Anschnitt verfügt oder ob bei Werbeseiten die Kleberänder berücksichtigt wurden. Bei Prägungen achten wir zum Beispiel darauf, dass die Grafiken vektorisiert sind, die Platzierung korrekt angegeben wurde und die Prägung nicht vom Gummiband abgedeckt wird. Stellen wir fest, dass die Daten nicht optimal angelegt wurden oder Fehler aufweisen, lassen wir Sie wissen, was korrigiert werden muss. Bei Bedarf können wir Sie hierbei gerne unterstützen.

    Zusammen mit Ihrer Auftragsbestätigung erhalten Sie eine finale Visualisierung des Buchs zur Freigabe. Erst wenn alles Ihren Vorstellungen entspricht, startet die Buchproduktion.
  • Wir haben keine eigene Grafik-Abteilung. Wer kann die Druckvorlage für uns erstellen?

    Wenn Sie Hilfe benötigen, dann sprechen Sie uns an. Unser Grafik-Team unterstützt Sie gerne bei der Gestaltung Ihres Buches und der Druckvorlagenerstellung. Mehr Informationen dazu unter Unser Service.
  • Bis wann kann ich Änderungswünsche für meine Produktion durchgeben?

    Sobald Sie Ihre Auftragsbestätigung erhalten und freigegeben haben, starten wir mit der Produktion. Änderungswünsche versuchen wir gerne zu realisieren, je nach Produktionsfortschritt kann dies jedoch mit Zusatzkosten verbunden sein oder einen späteren Liefertermin mit sich bringen.

5. Lieferung & Versand

  • Wohin liefert brandbook?

    brandbook beliefert Kunden weltweit.
  • Wie hoch sind die Versandkosten?

    Die Versandkosten sind abhängig von Gewicht, Menge und Ort der Zustellung. Auf Wunsch errechnen wir Ihnen die Versandkosten gerne schon bei Angebotserstellung.

  • Über wen erfolgt der Versand meiner Bücher?

    Ihre Bücher werden handlich in Kartons verpackt. Kleine Mengen versenden wir per UPS. Handelt es sich um große Mengen, werden die Kartons auf Paletten abgesetzt und über unsere Speditionspartner versendet. Und sollte es mal ganz eilig sein, schicken wir Ihnen auch gerne einen Kurier.
  • Kann ich meine Bücher auch direkt bei Ihnen abholen?

    Auf Wunsch stellen wir kleinere Mengen auch zur Abholung in unseren Geschäftsräumen für Sie bereit. Da Bücher meist schwerer sind, als man denkt, empfehlen wir allerdings eine direkte Zustellung.
  • Gibt es bei brandbook auch einen Verpackungs-, Geschenk- und Versandservice?

    Wir können Ihre Bücher nicht nur zu Ihnen sondern auch an verschiedene nationale oder internationale Unternehmenstandorte, Kunden oder Veranstaltungsorte versenden. Dafür finden wir die günstigste und sicherste Versandart und kümmern uns um die Erstellung der Fracht- und Zollpapiere. Wenn Sie einen Einzelversand oder ein Mailing planen, können wir die Bücher als einfaches Päckchen oder auch als Geschenk verpacken, es mit einem Begleitschreiben oder einer Grußkarte versehen, etikettieren und an einen von Ihnen gestellten Verteiler versenden.
  • Meine Bestellung soll in ein Land außerhalb der EU geliefert werden. Muss ich mit zusätzlichen Einfuhrgebühren rechnen?

    Ja, damit ist länderabhängig zu rechnen. Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass alle lokalen Gebühren, Zölle und Steuern, die bei der Anlieferung der Bestellung anfallen, zu Lasten des Empfängers gehen. Bitte sprechen Sie Ihren brandbook Betreuer an, um dies im Einzelfall zu klären.
     

6. Bezahlung

  • Wie erhalte ich die Rechnung und welche Zahlungsmöglichkeiten gibt es bei brandbook?

    Die Rechnungsstellung erfolgt nach Auslieferung der Ware. Sie erhalten das Dokument per E-Mail im PDF-Format über finance@brandbook.de. Diese elektronische Rechnung wird von allen Finanzämtern anerkannt. Der Rechnungbetrag ist innerhalb von 30 Tagen netto oder innerhalb von 10 Tagen mit 2% Skonto auf das auf der Rechnung angegebene Konto zu überweisen. Für im Ausland ansässige Kunden bieten wir auch die Möglichkeit per PayPal zu zahlen. Dabei erlauben wir uns, zuzüglich zum Rechnungsbetrag einen Anteil der PayPal-Gebühr in Höhe von 3% zu erheben. Eine Bezahlung per Kreditkarte ist nicht möglich.

  • Muss ich eine Vorauszahlung leisten?

    Bei Erstbestellungen und hohen Auflagen behalten wir uns eine Vorauszahlung vor. Der Prozentsatz wird auftragsbezogen festgelegt. 

  • Wird bei Lieferungen und Rechnungsstellungen für Kunden im Aus- und Inland Mehrwertssteuer fällig?

    Für Kunden außerhalb der EU wird keine Mehrwertsteuer in Rechnung gestellt. Für Kunden innerhalb der EU ist es dagegen zwingend notwendig, uns ihre Umsatzsteuer-ID mitzuteilen. Nur wenn diese auf der Rechnung vermerkt ist, kann eine Rechnungsstellung ohne Mehrwertsteuer erfolgen. Desweiteren wird für Kunden im europäischen Ausland eine so genannte Gelangensbestätigung benötigt. Dabei handelt es sich um ein Formular, mit dem der Kunde den Empfang der Ware bestätigt und das er im Anschluss an uns zurücksendet. Dieses Formular erhalten Sie zusammen mit den Lieferpapieren.

  • Gibt es bei brandbook Rabatte (Mengenrabatt, Treuerabatt, zeitgebundene Rabatte)?

    Einen Mengenrabatt erhalten Sie schon insofern, als dass der Preis mit einer höheren Auflage wesentlich günstiger wird. Zusätzlich gibt es bei brandbook auch spezielle Angebote.

7. Reklamation

  • Meine Bücher sind angekommen. Leider entsprechen Sie nicht meiner Bestellung (Beschädigung durch Versand, falsches Material, Farbe sieht anders aus, Fehler im Innenleben etc.) Wie gehe ich vor? Retoure? Umtausch?

    Qualität und Ihre Zufriedenheit ist unsere oberste Pflicht. Falls die Notizbücher beim Transport zu Schaden gekommen sind oder Sie mit Ihrem Produkt nicht zufrieden sind, melden Sie sich bitte umgehend bei Ihrem brandbook Ansprechpartner. Wir werden die Reklamation überprüfen und uns im Falle einer berechtigten Beanstandung sofort um eine Nachbesserung oder Ersatz kümmern.
     

8. Datenschutz

  • Was passiert mit meinen Daten aus dem Kontaktformular, dem Buchkonfigurator oder meiner Online-Bestellung?

    Ihre Daten werden gemäß unserer Datenschutzrichtlinien absolut vertraulich behandelt und ausschließlich zur Vertragsabwicklung und Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfragen genutzt.
     

9. Technische Voraussetzungen

  • Die Darstellung der Webseite ist fehlerhaft. Woran liegt das?

    Probleme bei der Darstellung können dann entstehen, wenn Sie einen älteren Browser (oder eine ältere Browserversion) verwenden. Veraltete Browser schränken nicht nur die Funktionen von Webseiten ein, sie können auch Sicherheitsschwachstellen mit sich bringen. Jede neue Browsergeneration verbessert die Geschwindigkeit, mit der Webseiten dargestellt werden. So erhöht sich die Funktionalität, und die Darstellung wird drastisch verbessert. Hier erfahren Sie, wie einfach Sie Ihren Browser aktualisieren können. 

    Firefox mozilla.org/de/firefox/new
    Chrome google.de/chrome/browser/desktop
    Safari apple.com/de/safari
    Edge microsoft.com/de-de/windows/microsoft-edge
    Opera opera.com/de