Service

Personal Consulting Service

Team brandbook

brandbook doesn’t have telephone announcements, no hotlines, no … then please press 1. Each client has their personal contact person – from the first idea to the complete book.

Producing books is our passion – it connects us with each other and makes us a good functioning team. Challenge us with your ideas and concepts: the wilder, the more exciting. And if we are at our wit’s end with our book printing ideas, you can be assured that we will continue searching until we have found the right solution. If one of us isn’t available at the office in Frankfurt for the moment, then it is because we’re visiting a trade fair to find new materials or new print-, finishing-, or binding methods to constantly extend our product portfolio.
 
Our advisory team consists of colleagues of all subject areas and all directions: graphic designers, book binders, printing engineers, book scientists and art historians. We are all united by our love for the book as an object.

We manufacture books. We support your design. We make it happen.

Dirk Mahlke

Consulting & Sales Management
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 100

d.mahlke@brandbook.de

Marit Erb

Consulting & Production (DE/EN)
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 245

marit.erb@brandbook.de

Barbara Jensen

Consulting & Production (DE/EN)
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 170

b.jensen@brandbook.de

Sabrina Rink

Consulting & Production (DE/EN)
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 270

sabrina.rink@brandbook.de

Saphia Pineri

Consulting & Production (DE/FR)
49 (0) 69 40 80 90 120

saphia.pineri@brandbook.de

Johanna Haas

Consulting & Product Development
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 260

johanna.haas@brandbook.de

Silvia Stehle

Consulting & Graphic Design
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 300

silvia.stehle@brandbook.de

Desiree Lützenberger

Consulting & Prepress
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 130

d.luetzenberger@brandbook.de

Carla Otto

Prepress & Graphic Design
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 210

carla.otto@brandbook.de

Eliphas Groekel

Trainee Media Design
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 135

eliphas.groekel@brandbook.de

Sabine Kochendörfer

Marketing & PR
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 250

sabine.k@brandbook.de

Bernd Griese

Managing Director
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 250

b.griese@brandbook.de

Team nuuna

With our label nuuna we market notebooks and stationary products, which we design and produce ourselves – of course they’re made in Germany. nuuna notebooks are marketed internationally through different distributers and are available in concept stores, museum- and design shops. The nuuna team is the key contact for all professional buyers and all kinds of collaborations.

Angela Merle

Sales Management (DE/EN)
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 160

a.merle@nuuna.com

Anna Morgenroth

Marketing & Sales (DE/EN)
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 180

anna.morgenroth@nuuna.com

Benjamin Renner

Sales (DE/EN)
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 180

benjamin.renner@nuuna.com

Julie Cordier

Sales & nuuna Store (DE/FR)
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 160

julie.cordier@nuuna.com

“No one produces notebooks with such outstanding materials as our longterm stationery partner from Frankfurt.”

Monocle Magazin, London

Visiting the Showroom

brandbook Showroom Frankfurt am Main

If you want to get an overview on the wide range of different papers, cover materials, print processing, types of binding and accessories, you can now get comprehensive information in our showroom in Frankfurt. 

Test the surface-feel of Japanese design papers or learn about the printability of different recycling papers. Discover innovative materials and the whole range of processing and printing methods, from silk-screen printing, offset printing, digital printing to letterpress. There will certainly be one or two new ideas for your own book production. Since we research permanently to trace the latest trends, materials and techniques, you will always find something new at our showroom. 

brandbook
Office & Showroom
Gutzkowstraße 25
60594 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

The world is a better place with books and people who like books.

nuuna Store Frankfurt am Main

nuuna notebooks are also available in selected museum shops, premium department stores, well curated concept stores, book shops and fashion stores around the world.​

Kadewe Berlin – Colette Paris – Selfridges London – Mas Antwerpen – Eye Amsterdam – Normann Copenhagen – Nk Stockholm – Norli Oslo – La Rinascente Milan – El Corte Inglés Madrid – Fnac Lisbon – Mak Vienna – Globus Zurich – Beymen Istanbul – De Lai Pin Beijing – Mark’s Tokyo – Red Dot Design Museum Singapore – Gallery One Dubai – Nina Panama – Story New York – One 2 One Studio Toronto – …

Please find a list of international retailers on nuuna.com

Our nuuna flagship store is located in Brueckenstrasse 66, Frankfurt am Main, Germany – right next to the brandbook office. Shop hours are Thursdays to Saturdays, 11 – 19 o’clock, as well as on request.

Sample Service

Yearly, a few hundred sample packages leave our office in Frankfurt. Because books, cover materials and paper have to be experienced in a haptic way.

According to your ideas and customised to your request, we compile an individual selection of cover materials, books and processing examples. If you wish, these samples already exactly match your company colours.

A parcel with samples free of charge – just in time for your business meeting​

If you don’t have clear ideas yet, tell us a little bit about your project. We will put together a package that will surely inspire you. And of course it will arrive just on time for your client presentation or team meeting. 

“Seeking to fascinate your clients, you need to provide them with extraordinary ideas.”

Marcus Berthold

Material Research

Scouting new trends of book design and production is a challenge, which we face daily and which makes us happy. 

Our task is to make the perfect notebook or image book for your company, to research the most appropriate material for it and to give you a recommendation. To choose the most suitable cover material for your individual paper journal production, you either need to check our database of materials, or select one in the book configurator, or speak to one of the brandbook consultants. We’re happy to help. 

After thousands of book productions, we still feel enthusiastic when hot-off-the-press copies come in from production on a daily basis. Then the bookbinding gets stroked, debossings are held against the light, then the pages are turned and bent. Hands stretch the elastic strips to their limits, eyes disappear behind linen testers to check the printing results. Noses sense this wonderful scent mixture of paper, print colour and adhesive, and fingers test the soft haptic of the paper.
 

We may not know and can’t do everything yet, but we certainly know about one thing very well: books.

Layout & Visualisations

Visualisations

brandbook service not only includes a calculation of your individual book production at lightning speed, but also drafting a visualisation or layout.

This facilitates the coordination process and assures you that the book will look just the way you imagined it. Before we start the production of your individual notebook, you’ll receive a visualisation and a dimensioning of your book for verification and approval, so nothing will go wrong. This is featured in brandbook’s free services.

 

Visualisations
  • logo positioning / exact dimensioning of cover debossings
  • visualisation for verification and approval before placing the order
  • individual PDF presentation of your book project

Layout & Calendar Typesetting

Beyond that, we’re happy to support you in creating layouts for your book project. On demand, we will provide drafts for different cover designs according to your ideas, or we will design individual image pages which can be integrated into your paper journal.
Layout
  • layout and preparation of print data for your cover design
  • layout and preparation of print data for the endleaves
  • layout and preparation of print data for individual image pages
  • layout and preparation of print data for notebook grids including your logo
Do you want to integrate an annual, monthly or weekly calendar into your layout? Yet, common standard calendars are incompatible with your corporate design? Then we can offer you a calendar which can be customised according to your corporate identity in terms of typography and choice of colour. So you can save yourself or your agency expensive typesetting work. 
Calendar Typesetting
  • layout for individual calendars with one year overview
  • layout for individual calendars with monthly, weekly, or daily organisation
  • layout for info pages with country-specific public and school holidays
  • layout for info pages with international time zones
  • layout for info pages with trade show dates or events

brandbook – not another online printshop

Design Templates

Design & Calendar Templates

Design Templates are helpful for you and enable a simple production of the printing data. Matching your individual request, we compile the necessary InDesign template and dimensions and support you with all the relevant information about the production of printing data.

For all your questions about printing data, final artwork, positioning of the logo or PDF X4 export, you can contact us by phone, e-mail or chat. At brandbook, qualified graphic designers and media designers to clarify and resolve any problems, so that you can look forward to quickly receiving your book. 
 

Design Templates
  • InDesign template for printed cover
  • InDesign template for cover and debossing
  • InDesign template for front and back endleaves
  • InDesign template for image pages
  • InDesign template for memo pattern
Calendar Templates
  • InDesign template for year calendar 2017
  • InDesign template for monthly calendar 2017
  • InDesign template for weekly calendar 2017
  • InDesign template for daily calendar 2017

“Each creative mind comes up with dreadfully trivial ideas in the first place. Write them down so you’ll have more space for the good ideas in your head.”

Service

Persönliche Beratung

Team brandbook

Bei brandbook gibt es keine Telefon-Ansagen, keine Hotline, kein ... dann drücken Sie bitte die 1. Hier hat jeder Kunde seinen persönlichen Ansprechpartner – von der ersten Idee bis zum fertigen Buch.

Bücher zu produzieren ist unsere Leidenschaft, es verbindet uns und macht uns zu einem gut funktionierenden Team. Fordern Sie uns mit Ihren Ideen und Vorstellungen: Je wilder desto spannender. Und wenn wir mal mit unserem Buchhersteller-Latein am Ende sind, können Sie sicher sein, dass wir so lange suchen, bis wir eine passende Lösung gefunden haben. Wenn einer von uns gerade nicht im Office in Frankfurt zu erreichen ist, dann weil er eine Fachmesse besucht, um neue Materialien zu finden oder innovative Druck-, Veredelungs- oder Bindeverfahren zu testen – stetig wird unser Portfolio erweitert.

Unser Beratungsteam besteht aus Kollegen aller Fach- und Himmelsrichtungen: Grafikern, Buchbindern, Druckingenieuren, Buchwissenschaftlern und Kunsthistorikern. Uns alle vereint die Liebe zum Buch als Objekt.

We manufacture books. We support your design. We make it happen.

Dirk Mahlke

Beratung & Vertriebsleitung
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 100

d.mahlke@brandbook.de

Marit Erb

Beratung & Produktion
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 245

marit.erb@brandbook.de

Barbara Jensen

Beratung & Produktion
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 170

b.jensen@brandbook.de

Sabrina Rink

Beratung & Produktion
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 270

sabrina.rink@brandbook.de

Saphia Pineri

Beratung & Produktion
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 120

saphia.pineri@brandbook.de

Johanna Haas

Beratung & Produktentwicklung
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 260

johanna.haas@brandbook.de

Silvia Stehle

Beratung & Grafik Design
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 300

silvia.stehle@brandbook.de

Desiree Lützenberger

Beratung & Prepress
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 130

d.luetzenberger@brandbook.de

Carla Otto

Prepress & Grafik Design
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 210

carla.otto@brandbook.de

Eliphas Groekel

Auszubildender Mediengestaltung
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 135

eliphas.groekel@brandbook.de

Sabine Kochendörfer

Marketing & PR
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 250

sabine.k@brandbook.de

Bernd Griese

Geschäftsführung
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 250

b.griese@brandbook.de

Team nuuna


Unter dem Label nuuna vertreiben wir Notizbücher, Papeterie- und Stationeryprodukte, die wir selbst gestalten und – natürlich made in Germany – produzieren. nuuna Notizbücher werden über verschiedene Distributoren international vertrieben und sind in Concept Stores, Museums- und Designshops erhältlich. Das nuuna Team ist Ansprechpartner für Kunden, Einkäufer und alle Arten von Kollaborationen.

Angela Merle

Vertriebsleitung
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 160

a.merle@nuuna.com

Anna Morgenroth

Marketing & Vertrieb
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 180

anna.morgenroth@nuuna.com

Benjamin Renner

Vertrieb
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 180

benjamin.renner@nuuna.com

Julie Cordier

Vertrieb & nuuna Store
+49 (0) 69 40 80 90 160

julie.cordier@nuuna.com

“No one produces notebooks with such outstanding materials as our longterm stationery partner from Frankfurt.”

Monocle Magazin, London

Besuch im Showroom

brandbook Showroom Frankfurt am Main

Wer einen Überblick über die Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Papiere, Einbandmaterialien, Druckveredelungen, Bindearten und Accessoires bekommen möchte, kann sich jetzt in unserem Showroom in Frankfurt umfassend informieren.

Testen Sie die Haptik japanischer Feinstpapiere oder lassen Sie sich über die Bedruckbarkeit unterschiedlichster Recyclingpapiere aufklären. Entdecken Sie innovative Materialien und das ganze Spektrum der Veredelung und Drucktechnik, von Siebdruck über Offsetdruck, Digitaldruck bis hin zu Letterpress. Sicher ist auch die eine oder andere Anregung für Ihre eigene Buchproduktion dabei. Da wir ständig recherchieren, um die aktuellsten Trends, Materialien und Techniken aufzuspüren, gibt es bei uns immer etwas Neues zu sehen. 

brandbook
Office & Showroom
Gutzkowstraße 25
60594 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

The world is a better place with books and people who like books.

nuuna Store Frankfurt am Main

nuuna Notizbücher sind inzwischen weltweit erhältlich in ausgewählten Museumsshops, Premium Kaufhäusern, fein kuratierten Concept Stores sowie Kunstbuchhandlungen und Fashion Stores. 

Deutschland – Städel Museum Frankfurt – Lieblingsstücke Frankfurt – Faber-Castell Kreativ Frankfurt – Hugendubel Frankfurt – Kontrast Frankfurt – Pulpo Lörrach – Vitra Design Museum Weil Am Rhein – Kadewe Berlin – Hotel Ultra Berlin – Deutsches Guggenheim Museum Berlin – Stil Leipzig – Kunsthalle Hamburg – Alsterhaus Hamburg – Otto F.K. Koch Hamburg – Oberpollinger München – Weissglut München – Red Dot Design Museum Essen – Siebter Himmel Köln – Zkm Karlsruhe – Boesner – Magazin – Cedon – Austria – Interio – Albertina – Österreich – Mak Vienna – Museum Der Moderne Salzburg – Schweiz – Manor – Globus – Sphères Zurich – Kunstmuseum Basel – Frankreich – Galeries Lafayette Paris … 

Eine internationale Händlerliste finden Sie auf nuuna.com

Unsern nuuna Flagship Store finden Sie in der Brückenstraße 66 in Frankfurt am Main – gleich neben dem brandbook Office. Die Öffnungszeiten sind Donnerstag bis Samstag 11–19 Uhr und natürlich gerne auch auf Anfrage.

Musterservice

Jährlich verlassen einige hundert Musterpakete unser Büro in Frankfurt. Denn Bücher, Einbandmaterialien und Papier muss man physisch und haptisch erfahren.

Ganz Ihren Vorstellungen entsprechend und zu 100% angepasst auf Ihre Anfrage, stellen wir Ihnen ganz individuell eine Auswahl an Covermaterialien, Büchern oder Veredelungsbeispielen zusammen. Auf Wunsch sind diese Muster bereits genau auf Ihre Firmenfarben abgestimmt.

Kostenfreies Musterpaket – pünktlich zu Ihrem Meeting

Wenn Sie noch keine klaren Vorstellungen haben, erzählen sie uns doch einfach ein bisschen über Ihr Projekt. Wir stellen Ihnen ein Paket zusammen, das Sie sicherlich inspiriert – und natürlich noch rechtzeitig zur nächsten Kundenpräsentation oder Teambesprechung bei Ihnen ankommt.

„Wer seine Kunden faszinieren will, braucht außergewöhnliche Ideen.“

Marcus Berthold

Materialrecherche

Neue Trends in der Buchgestaltung und -produktion aufzuspüren, ist die Herausforderung, der wir uns täglich stellen und die uns glücklich macht.

Wir machen es uns zur Aufgabe, das perfekte Notiz- oder Imagebuch für Ihr Unternehmen zu entwickeln. Zentraler Bestandteil ist dabei die Auswahl des Covermaterials. Welcher Einband der passende für Ihre individuelle Notizbuchproduktion ist, finden Sie entweder in unserer Materialdatenbank, im Buchkonfigurator oder im Gespräch mit einem der brandbook Berater heraus. Bei der Recherche helfen wir Ihnen gerne mit Inspirationshilfen, Empfehlungen und Informationen weiter!

Auch nach tausenden Buchproduktionen ist die Begeisterung nach wie vor groß, wenn täglich druckfrische Exemplare aus der Produktion kommen. Dann werden Bucheinbände gestreichelt, Prägungen gegen das Licht gehalten, es wird geblättert und gebogen. Hände ziehen an Gummibändern bis zur Belastungsgrenze, Augen verschwinden hinter Fadenzählern, um Druckergebnisse zu kontrollieren. Nasen erspüren diesen wunderbaren Duftmix aus Papier, Druckfarbe und Kleber und Finger überprüfen zart die Haptik des Papiers.
 

Wir kennen und können nicht alles, aber dafür eines sehr gut – Bücher.

Layout & Visualisierungen

Visualisierungen

Zum brandbook Service gehört nicht nur die blitzschnelle Kalkulation Ihrer individuellen Buchproduktion, sondern auch die Erstellung von Visualisierungen und Layouts.

Visualisierungen erleichtern den Abstimmungsprozess und geben Ihnen die Sicherheit, dass das Buch später auch genauso aussieht, wie Sie es sich vorgestellt haben. Vor Produktionsstart Ihres individuellen Buchprojekts erhalten Sie eine Visualisierung und Vermaßung zur Kontrolle und Freigabe – so kann nichts schief gehen. Dieser Service ist bei brandbook inklusive.

 

Visualisierungen
  • Logopositionierung / exakte Vermaßungen von Coverprägungen
  • Visualisierung zur Kontrolle bzw. Freigabe vor Auftragserteilung
  • Individuelle PDF Präsentation Ihres Buchprojekts

Layout & Kalendersatz

​Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Sie auf Wunsch bei der Erstellung von Layouts für Ihr Buchprojekt. Ganz nach Ihren Vorstellungen machen wir für Sie verschiedene Coverentwürfe oder gestalten für Sie individuelle Imageseiten, die in Ihr Notizbuch integriert werden können.
Layout
  • Layout und Druckdatenerstellung von Covermotiven und Logoprägungen
  • Layout und Druckdatenerstellung von Vor- und Nachsatz
  • Layout und Druckdatenerstellung von individuellen Imageseiten
  • ​Layout und Druckdatenerstellung von Notizrastern mit Ihrem Logo
Möchten Sie zum Beispiel in Ihr Layout einen Jahres-, Monats- oder Wochenkalender integrieren? Gängige Standardkalender sind aber nicht mit Ihrem Corporate Design vereinbar? Dann bietet brandbook Ihnen an Kalender in Punkto Typografie oder Farbauswahl individuell an Ihre Corporate Identity anzupassen. So ersparen Sie sich oder Ihrer Agentur aufwendige Satzarbeiten.
Kalendersatz
  • Layout von individuellen Jahresübersichten
  • Layout von individuellen Monats-, Wochen- und Tageskalendern
  • Layout von Infoseiten mit bundesweiten Schulferien
  • Layout von Infoseiten mit internationalen Zeitzonen 
  • Layout von Infoseiten mit Messeterminen oder Veranstaltungen

brandbook – not another online printshop

Gestaltungsvorlagen

Design- & Kalendervorlagen

Gestaltungsvorlagen sind für Sie hilfreich und ermöglichen Ihnen eine einfache Erstellung der Druckdaten. Passend zu Ihrer individuellen Anfrage stellen wir Ihnen die benötigten InDesign-Vorlagen und Vermaßungen zusammen.

Bei brandbook helfen Ihnen ausgebildete Grafik-Designer und Mediengestalter alle Unklarheiten zu lösen, damit Sie sich noch schneller über Ihre fertigen Bücher freuen können. Bei allen Fragen rund um Druckdaten, Reinzeichnung, Logopositionierung oder PDF X4 Export können Sie uns gerne telefonisch, per Mail oder im Chat kontaktieren.

 

Designvorlagen
  • InDesign-Vorlage für Cover mit Motivdruck
  • InDesign-Vorlage für Cover mit Prägung
  • InDesign-Vorlage für Vor- und Nachsatz
  • InDesign-Vorlage für Imageseiten 
  • InDesign-Vorlage für Notizraster
Kalendervorlagen
  • InDesign-Vorlage für Jahreskalender 2017
  • InDesign-Vorlage für Monatskalender 2017
  • InDesign-Vorlage für Wochenkalender 2017
  • InDesign-Vorlagen für Tageskalender 2017

„Jeder Kreative hat zuerst schrecklich banale Ideen. Schreib sie auf, dann hast du Platz im Kopf für die guten.“